Friday 22 February
Powered by Ajaxy
Apr 28, 2016 @ 1:05

3 Caraga provinces hit by dry spell

BUTUAN CITY, Philippines – Thirteen towns and two cities in three provinces in the Caraga region have been affected by El Niño.

At least 3,795 farmers were affected in Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Surigao del Norte, according to a statement issued yesterday by the regional office of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD).

Citing records from the Department of Agriculture, the DSWD said the affected areas are Cabadbaran City and the towns of Taganaan, Buenavista, Carmen, Las Nieves, Santiago, Jabonga and Kitcharao in Surigao del Norte; Lanuza, Carmen, Madrid, Cantilan, Hinatuan and Gigaquit in Surigao del Sur and Butuan City in Agusan del Norte.

Read full Article here »

Trending News

Recommended on sister sites

Copyright © 2019 Food Evolution -